HD settings for Spectrum internet

• Hi... Was hoping to get some recommendations for what settings to use for Spectrum internet (100 mbs) service coming from Netgear CM600 modem... Long story short is this is my second Amplifi HD as apparently first one has a hardware issue according to service tech after 3 plus hours on chat. Issue was we kept getting “No internet connection - Please contact your ISP” message on the screen. After getting another HD router we still occasionally get this message and have to turn off the modem and unplug router to get it working again. I have been in contact with Spectrum and they have confirmed that their signal and the modem are working perfectly and the issue (they claim) is with router. One thing that I’ve noticed is that the Amplifi app under diagnose section on my phone says to “Please verify IPv4 configuration” whenever we lose connection... I'm kinda new to wireless networks and would greatly appreciate what my settings should be in the router for Spectrum service so we can avoid getting this message anymore. We will have Ethernet lines going out for our Roku and the other for our kids Xbox One. Other than that there will be a couple phones, tablets and our laptops on wireless.... Many thanks to any help anyone can provide!

• Generally when you introduce a new router to a cable service you have to power cycle the cable modem as they lock onto the local mac (router).

Has it ever worked? Does the Netgear modern act as a router too?

• @michael-easlick
    Yes, works great.... Most of the time. Just 10 minutes ago we suddenly had no internet and Amplifi app had “Please verify IPv4 configuration” message on Diagnose screen. Netgear modem is only a modem. Not modem/router combo. I can get it working again by powering off modem and turning back on.
    What am I missing here??? Are there settings I need to be changing?