Router losing connection to cable modem

• Since last week I have been experiencing dropout/disconnects with the Amplifi HD. A reboot is the only way to clear the issue.

It is connected directly to my cable modem. At first I thought it was the ISP but when I connected my laptop directly to the cable modem, it worked flawlessly for over 24 hours. The internal home network hums along like a champ so I thought maybe it was a DNS server issue. I manually assigned DNS servers to test and all of them experienced the same issue. Each time a disconnect was experienced I tested the cable modem by plugging in my laptop and immediately everything worked as expected.

I have been going back and forth with email support since Fri. and we are not getting any closer to resolving the issue it seems. Everything they are asking me to try has already been done previously.

Factory reset has not been done yet but I am getting close to it. I am an IT Infrastructure Consultant who works from home with a lot of devices since I tinker so much. The factory reset might be painful for me and want to sue it as a last resort.

Has anyone found a way to review the logs created by the Router or does anyone have any other suggestions I might try out to get this issue resolved?

TIA!

• @brian-caudle Hi Brian! We can review your logs if you can send your support info to gunars.ritins@ubnt.com. Please generate it when the issue is occurring, and include a link to this post, as well as what ISP and ISP equipment you're using.

• @ubnt-gunars Sent them to you. Thanks again!

• @UBNT-Gunars Just curious if you have been able to find anything out in the most recent files? I am going to have to do a factory reset on it soon because the disconnects are causing issues. I work from home and today I had to set a timer to remind to reboot it every four hours so it didn't conflict with my meetings. There is a support case open as well but not hearing much on that front (case #98388).