Hello from Kevin on the AmpliFi support team

• Hello all!

Welcome to the AmpliFi community! My name is Kevin with the AmpliFi support team stopping in here to introduce myself and to let you know that I am here to answer any and all of your AmpliFi related questions. I am just getting started in the community but I am excited to start answering your questions and work closer with our users!

If you have any questions, need assistance or just want to say hey feel free to message me.

• Hi Kevin -

I too am new. I just transitioned from an Apple TimeCapsule to Amplifi and so far I'm quite pleased. I do wish there was a macOS desktop client, but I can live without that for awhile I suppose.

When I set-up the Amplifi I think I created a "base station password" and also a wireless network password. I think I might have use the same for both. I've got the network password written down, but I can't remember how or what I entered for the base station password.

So: am I remembering right? Did I create both a base station and a wireless password? If I did, does it matter that they're both the same? Should I make the effort to reset the base station password so I know what it is? Will I ever need it for anything?

Thanks! Let me know if I should move this question to another forum.

• @ubnt-kevin Welcome to the club Kevin!

• @paul-mcguane Hey Paul, so it's sounding like you did create an admin password and a wireless password. When you initially set up your router there was a checkbox, in the name your network and set password page, at the bottom that prompted if you wanted to keep your passwords the same for both. The admin password is needed to access the app in general.

If you don't remember the admin password or want to have the passwords be the same you can do a factory reset on your router and check that box to keep the passwords the same during the new setup. If you have anymore questions please feel free to ask!

Thanks,