teleport doubt

• Good morning, I'm a broadband owner and I'm interested in buying the teleport, so I can access my nvr from another location, is it possible?

I'm a resident of Brazil, will I have a problem?

• Hi @wagner-valentim - the short answer is yes, you can access your home network NVR from a remote location using a Teleport as long as you also have a companion AmpliFi HD router installed at your home location to act as a VPN server

The AmpliFi HD router can be installed in Bridge mode if you already have a home router that you are satisfied with

There are some issues you need to be aware of

The upload speed at your home network will limit the transfer speed to the Teleport network, so you generally want the fastest upstream service you can get

If you have latency sensitive needs (i.e. real-time high def video streaming) you may experience significant pausing and buffering depending on how well the player handles high latency

If you are traveling and staying at hotels, the download speed at your remote site can also be speed limiting

Finally, I will just say that Teleport is still not a very mature product from a software perspective

It can’t connect to hidden SSIDs

Many hotels have DNS locks and redirects that make connecting very difficult or nearly impossible

Secure networks, like at an enterprise, might not allow port access

And in general it can be difficult to make a connection and is not user friendly

AmpliFi has said they are working on improvements, but there has been very little progress in over a year

Any updates @UBNT-Brett ???

• @derek-saville I have a amplifi HD installed in the residence where I have the nvr, in my other residence in another city, I use the unifi system, I will have problem in using the teleport to have access to the nvr in the network amplifi?