v3.3.0 2.5g 2nd SSID and Wemo

• I have 2 Amplifi Router HDs connected via Ethernet Backbone running v.3.3.0

On the "Satellite" Router, I have a 2nd 2.5g Network setup that I only have my 9 Wemo Switches on as they do not like the Dual 5g/2.5g main wifi network.

If my cellphone jumps over to my main network, after a while, less then a few hours, all of my wemo switches lose their wifi connection to their network.

If I then force my phone over to the "wemo network" the second my phone connects, all of the wemo gear immediately indicates that it is connected and proceeds to work correctly again.

has anyone else seen this issue?

Thanks

Chris

• @Chris-Herman It sounds like the routers may each be configured as routers, creating a double NAT and two seperate networks instead of being meshed together. I have never used Wemo switches before, are they reliant on your phone for normal operation?

• @UI-Brett the "Satellite" router is configured as a mesh point, with ethernet backhaul turned on. There are no settings for a second NAT. All I enabled was an additional 2.4 Ghz SSID on that router just for my IOT stuff.

The Wemo app on the phone is required for setup, and can control the the switches, but in my installation I use the Wemo bridge, a small device wired ethernet device that sits on the network, to give me access from the Apple home app.

Everything on the network has static IPs from the Router AHD.

But like I said all of the switches seem to loose connection if my phone, the only other device on that IOT network, is gone for a few hours. The second my phone reconnects they all immediately connect, is there any sort of time out on the 2nd SSID for the sake of power saving?

Thanks for your time.

• @Chris-Herman No, the second SSID will always broadcast and does not have a sleep timer or anything of that sort for power saving, most of the time its devices that will have that.