DO NOT BUY

• Hello,

I just bought and returned an AmpliFi HD router because the speed was topping at 100 mb/s, no matter what i did.

Sadly i did not read any info about the router online prior to buying it...if i would have seen the sheer number of complaints and issues regarding the 100 mb/s lock speed i would not have made this mistake!

To anyone considering buying this piece of crap, don't.

• @Razvan-Hurba What is your network setup? Who is your provider? Is the connection Fiber, Cable, DSL, etc?

• Hi @Razvan-Hurba,

It doesn’t sound very professional of you?

Have you done any basic troubleshooting?

Have you checked the interference of WiFi networks in your area???

How is your house/apartment built? Wood, concrete?

I have been running AmpliFi HD for more than two years with two mesh points and it works very well.

No problem getting over 200 mbps on WiFi. I have 250/100 fiber connection.

As many other I have been having problems with FW updates but after version 3.4.2 the system is rock solid for me and works very well.

//Mike

• @Razvan-Hurba The most common cause of a 100 Mbps cap in performance is an ethernet loop, or an ethernet port on AmpliFi auto negotiating to 100 due to a failing LAN device. We recommend also testing with all switches disconnected and testing speed as you reconnect devices one by one until the source of the auto negotiation problem can be discovered.

• @UI-AmpliFi Another cause can be using Cat5 cable (not 5e or 6) somewhere in the system.

• @Razvan-Hurba

You didn’t research the product you bought? That doesn’t sound very smart.

Sheer number of complaints out of how many sales?

• 100mbit can be anything, it could be a broken wire in the cable or like what @Matthew-Leeds said.. 🤔

• This post is deleted!