Considering Amplifi Alien over Eero. Could use some advice!

• I have been an Eero pro mesh user since the company introduced its first-gen product. Have stayed with them through their second-gen and now with the introduction of WiFi 6 mesh units, I was again considering upgrading.

Met this very cool guy on Facebook while asking a question about the Eero units. He advised me to look into Amplifi and he took considerable time out of his morning to talk to me personally on the phone about his home setup.

My big question here is whether it is possible, with a 1GB incoming connection, to obtain anywhere near 800-900mbps speed throughout the home using Alien Amplifi.

I am actually looking to buy 3 main units (not the extenders). The first two will be connected at opposite ends of the home via an underground 200' Cat 6 ethernet cable. That should reinforce the WiFi signal at the other end of the home. The third main unit will go in the basement where I have multiple home theater and gaming equipment consoles that need a direct ethernet input.

Just kind of wondering how satisfied you guys are with your Amplifi units and what kind of speeds I can expect when I get my WiFi 6 iPhone and eventual Macbook Pros?

• @Ronald-Epstein , obtaining Wi-Fi data speeds of 800-900 mbits/sec would require devices that have WiFi6 radios. The iPhones 11 and 12 do, and I know there are cards for Windows PCs that enable WiFi 6, but unless the devices in your home are capable of "doing" WiFi 6 you won't get those transmission rates.